Trial News & Events

NEALS Executive Committee Election Results

The Northeast ALS Consortium is pleased to announce the results of the election for the Investigator and Coordinator positions on the NEALS Executive Committee.  This election cycle, we were fortunate to have had a highly talented slate of candidates. Please join us in thanking and congratulating all of those individuals who have offered their time and service to the Consortium.  The successful candidates in this year's election were as follows:

James Berry
Massachusetts General Hospital

Peggy Allred

We are certain that the newly elected member of the Committee will serve the membership of the NEALS Consortium well. 

The following Executive Committee members will be continuing their service on the NEALS Executive Committee: Terry Heiman Patterson (Co-Chair), Jonathan Glass (Co-Chair), Merit Cudkowicz, Jeremy Shefner, Jeff Rothstein, Robert Brown, Robert Bowser, Timothy Miller, Sara Feldman, Nazem Atassi and Pat Andres.
The Nominating Committee wishes to honor the following outgoing board members for their service: Darlene Sawicki (Coordinator), Nicholas Maragakis (Investigator), and David Schoenfeld (Biostatician).

We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all of the nominees on their nominations to serve on the NEALS Executive Committee.