21st Annual NEALS Meeting
November 1 - 3, 2022

The 2022 NEALS Meeting will be held in November in a hybrid format – both virtually and at the Opal Sands Resort in Clearwater Beach, Florida!

2022 Abstract Submission is OPEN!

On behalf of the NEALS Abstract Committee, we invite you to submit an abstract for presentation at the 2022 Annual NEALS Meeting. Click here to view the submission guidelines.

Two abstract awards will be given to poster presenters – one for a clinical investigation and one for a basic science investigation. Additionally, the fifth annual UMN Achievement Award will be given for an abstract focused on PLS/UMN research. The UMN Achievement Award is supported by the Spastic Paraplegia Foundation (SPF) to promote UMN research and recognize those who contribute significantly to this field.

Click here to submit your abstract.

Further Meeting Information

Please contact Tara Lincoln, NEALS Director of Operations, at

Photo Gallery

2019 Photo Gallery

2018 Photo Gallery